piece of mind-peace of mind











{October 6, 2007}   I Love Boda Bodas

I recently joined a network called ‘I love Boda bodas’  on Face Book  then began to think of it heavily  after wards. Yeah, they are convenient and all but why would i want to associate my self with them people.

I know i can be a snob. you nod your head. But im a girl and i got to maintain my brand, how would it look if i knew boda boda men by name, worse if they knew my name. When i get onto a boda boda its like procuring any other service i guess, like going to UCHUMI. i came to the place of business to make a transaction, to exchange money for goods/services, NOT to make friends, i have friends, a lot of them are like me in that way we have things in common.  Similarly, when i sit on a boda i am carrying out a basic level transaction, ride – for – money, not small talk, in any case i can get more intelligent small talk elsewhere.  Just Shut up and ride.

Another reason not to befriend C2-D men is that they are so used to basic women that they think that as soon as you respond they can swing you over their shoulder and head to the nearest bush to shag. I guarantee you that if you strike up a conversation with these people, sex will have to feature before you alight 5 minutes later.

If you get this item cheaper anywhere else ………………..



Heh. I have a bunch of Boda-ridin’ friends. They know the rules:

1. I pay 500/=. Distance is an illusion.
2. Yeah, I give tips. But at my discretion.
3. Shut up!
4. Shut up!
5. Will you just shut up and ride?
6. Don’t tell anyone where you took me.
7. Shut up.

And it’s a working formula. 🙂



Muthii Fulani says:

hsllo…since the topic is unfamiliar i shall refrain from commenting..



tumwijuke says:

Tsk, tsk.

You are a snob. Bodaboda men are just like all other men. Sex is always on their minds and it has nothing to do with what they are riding …



antipop says:

i love boda bodas. eish man!
those are the first people i familiarise wit
in a new place.
after that, my transport woes are over.
i pay onli for the first week and after that they
want to give me free rides.
now wat do u want a sista to say to that?
no?
hell no. not me. no sir. thank you very much



Leave a comment

et cetera